So I was taking a trip down Nostalgia Lane today…

July 4, 2006 at 11:42 am | Posted in General, Oldschool | 5 Comments

A rather pleasant day for it, too. As memories came flooding back of all of the cartoons I used to watch as a kid, I wondered if anyone else watched the same shows, and what other shows can you remember watching back in the day?

It seems to me that a lot of today’s cartoons aren’t of the quality of even a decade ago. The likes of Duck Tales, Chip & Dale: Rescue Rangers, Widget: the World Watcher (by the way, did anyone else actually watch this show?), Talespin (couldn’t even remember the name of this one, had to google “higher for hire”, the only words I could remember from the show), Pinky and the Brain (narf!) and I’m sure there must be some others that I’m not remembering. Ah, good times. Does anyone else remember these shows? What else do you remember from when you were a kid?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Are u from some forum like 4chan or lowyat? You sound fimliar. Hehe.

  2. you still are a kid. and a large noob also.

  3. …and its called MEMORY LANE DAMMIT

  4. I meant when I was a little kid, noob. I thought it was pretty obvious that I’m not all that old by the TV shows I mentioned in my post, as well.

  5. flippang giant n00b

    ren and stimpy
    biker mice from mars
    turtles


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

